Learner's Permit Courses and Test
- Online Permit Testing
- Classroom Testing
- Online and Classroom TLSAE Course
Learn to Drive in Palm Coast
- Private 1 on 1 Lessons
- Florida State Certified Instructors
- Weekends & Evenings
- FREE Pick Up and Drop Of
An intensive first time driver’s education course in Palm Coast that focuses on theory and knowledge behind important and safe operations of a motor vehicle.
Fulfills all requirements necessary for the Drug and Alcohol Course, a Class E Learners Permit in Florida, study materials, and more advanced training in professional and fun settings that results in a Class E Knowledge Exam
Learner's Permit Preparation
Learner’s Permit Preparation
Our instructors want to help you get on the road quickly without any hassle. Sign up for the Florida Drug & Alcohol Course (TLSAE/START) and your permit/computer test. Take them online or in our convenient Palm Coast location.
The Quickest Way to Get Your Permit
Take a driving test at our testing center with a trained instructor. We are respected as one of the Florida DMV’s Largest Authorized Testing Agent. Come to our Palm Coast driving school today to take your Florida Drivers License Test.
Sign up for a practice exam before your exam.
We offer free evening and road tests at our location. Scheduling is quick and easy. If you don’t have a car, we can provide a free testing car.
DRIVER'S LICENSE TESTING
Take Your Florida Drivers License Test in Palm Coast with us today. We are one of the Florida DMV’s Largest Authorized License Testing Agent. Take the test at our Testing Center with a trusted Trained Instructors.
Book A Practice Exam before your Exam!
Weekend and Evening Road Tests are available at Our Palm Coast Driving school. Quick Scheduling, No Car? We have Testing Cars Available.
We offer driver improvement classes to help get points off your license. 4 hour, 8 hour and 12 hour and other classes both online and in person as well as Aggressive Driving and also the 3-in-3 Accident Driver Change Course.
Group, Semi-Private and Private Classes Schedules available at Our Palm Coast Driving school.
Palm Coast Driving School Reviews
Brent was an amazing teacher and very good at making me feel both comfortable and teaching me what I needed to work on. Eli was a good examiner and didn't make me feel worried nor stressed, despite my preexisting anxiety. I'm very thankful and pleased with my experience.
Great driving course ! My driver was Victor and he was good teacher! He Taught me everything I need to know to pass the test. And after we learned everything I needed to know we just drove for fun (but safe). Great course and let me pass my test! 5 of 5 recommendated!
My experience with All Florida Safety Institute was nothing but pleasant, my instructor Stacey was very nice and helpful during the course and properly prepared me for the drivers test. The test was short and simple but properly tested my full array of driving skills, I had an overall excellent experience. (Brent is awesome)
Driver Licensing Requirements in Florida
Florida driver’s education serves to assist first-time drivers and help them gain all the skills they require to operate motor vehicles in a safe way. You can only get a learner’s driving permit after completing driver’s ed. However, to get your learner’s permit you should be at least 15 years of age. Also, you need to provide the following
- Proof that you have already completed the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course or a driver’s license from any other country, jurisdiction or state.
- Parental Consent Form, which must be notarized if the parent or guardian is not present. It should be signed in presence of the driver license examiner. That is necessary if you are under 18 years of age or unmarried.
- Documents to proof your identity such as social security number or proof of your residential address.
To get your Florida learner’s driving permit, you must take an exam covering 50 multiple choice questions on traffic signs and traffic law. To pass the examination, you must answer at least 40 (80 percent) of the questions correctly. You can also get all the answers to the questions on the Florida Driver’s Handbook here at our Palm Coast office.
Other tests include hearing and vision test. The vision test involves testing both your eyes, with corrective lenses or without. To pass the test, you should have 20/40 or better vision in both eyes.
Obtaining your Class E driver’s license in Florida
To obtain the Class E license in Florida, you must be at least 16 years of age. If you are under the age of 18 years, you should provide proof of Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education Course completion or a driver’s license from any other country, jurisdiction or state. You should also provide a notarized or signed Parental Consent Form.
If you are above the age of 18 years, you just need to provide proof of the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course completion. You might also provide a license from any other country, state or jurisdiction.
To drive non-commercial vehicles with Gross Vehicle Weight Rating (GVWR) below 26,001 pounds such as 15 passenger vehicles including the driver, passenger cars, recreational vehicles and three or two wheel motor vehicles of 50cc or less (such as small scooters or mopeds), you need the Class E driving license. Drivers of emergency vehicles and farmers should also get the license.
Class E driving test
To get your Class E driver’s license, you have to pass the Class E Driving Skills Test. The test consists of several questions, which you must answer to proof your ability to operate motor vehicles safely. To qualify for the license, you must hold a learner’s license for at least 12 months from the issuance date. You must also be above the age of 18 years.