Having your license suspended can pose major problems.
Finding the time to complete the required 12-hour Florida ADI course is just one of them. This Florida 12-hour Advanced Driver Improvement course offers you a flexible way to fulfill your court requirement, making it easier to return to the road.
The online course is self-paced, allowing you to divide those 12 hours into blocks that fit your schedule. The auto-save feature means that you won’t have to worry about starting over every time you stop. And the use of multimedia teaching tools and concise, easy-to-understand language means that the material is a snap to learn. This course takes the difficulties and confusion out of the way, so that you can get your license back as quickly as possible.
Florida Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) course is a good choice for drivers in a number of different circumstances. Registering for the course is easy and fast. Actually, you can do the registration online.
You just need to provide your personal details and the reasons for attending the ADI course. A court order or a judge might have suspended or revoked your driver’s license or you are already a Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO). Do not panic! You just need to fill in the reasons that apply in your case.
Now, what are the benefits of taking the 12-hour course?
The ADI course is offered both in our classrooms across the state of Florida or online. That means you are unlikely to get yourself into other problems by trying to drive to a classroom to complete the 12-hour course. If you are unable to attend a classroom course, you just need a personal computer or any other device that can access the internet. Therefore, you can complete the requirements from the nearest coffee shop, park bench or in your house. What’s more, you can complete the course at any time of the day – day or night.
Schools split the 12-hour online ADI course into several sections. Therefore, you do not have to complete the course within a single sitting. The splits are all manageable and you can easily understand and retain the knowledge. Throughout the course, you will encounter numerous quiz questions to maintain you on track. The questions range from short answer to multiple-choice questions.
The Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles(DHSMV) has approved the 12-hour ADI course. After your enrollment in the course, you can sign up for Florida hardship license. That way, you can still drive to work and other places that are an absolute necessity.
To apply for the Florida hardship license, you will need the 12-hour ADI course enrollment letter. After enrolling and paying for the online course, you will be able to download and print the letter immediately.
If you are planning to take the 12-hour ADI course for revoked or suspended driver’s license, the school will report your completion to the DHSMV after you have passed the exams. But if a court ordered you to take the course, you will have to submit the certificate of completion in court before the deadline date.
If you fail to complete the course within a period of 90 days, the course will report to the DHSMV and they will suspend your driver’s license. You must also complete the course within 180 days from the registration date, because after that, you will not be able to access it.
It is a criminal offense to drive with a revoked or suspended driver’s license in Florida. The charge might be a felony or a misdemeanour depending on the incidents leading to the driver’s license suspension. Repeated violations may also affect the charge. Your driver’s license might be suspended for various reasons such as driving while intoxicated, driving without insurance, refusing to take a Breathalyzer test, supplying fraudulent information during your drivers license application and ignoring a traffic ticket payment.
There is a big difference between a suspended and a revoked driver’s license. A suspension means that you will not be able to drive for a specific period of time, but you will manage to get your driver’s license back. A revocation means that the state has cancelled your license and you will have to submit yourself to an investigation before you start the process of obtaining another one.
Insurance companies keep closer watch on license suspensions and revocations and therefore your insurance premiums might increase drastically. They might also label you as a high-risk customer. Moreover, the insurance company may choose to cancel your policy and therefore force you to search for another insurance coverage with the high-risk customer tag. Put differently, you will end up paying higher insurance rates.
If your license is revoked or suspended, you should consult a DWI/DUI lawyer. They will help you avoid the heavy reinstatement fees, fines and points on your driving record.
Having a driver’s license suspended is a serious matter and you should adhere to the laws of your state after the suspension. You have to surrender your license to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles if it is not taken during court hearings. You can mail or surrender it in person to the nearest Drivers License Office.
During the suspension, you should not drive. If found driving with the suspended license, you might be imprisoned for 5 years and get the length of the suspension increased. After the suspension period is over, you should wait to receive a written restoration notice.
The notice will have all the instructions on the license restoration process. You should not start driving unless you have completed all the necessary steps and the Florida DHS & MV provides you with a valid replacement license. To start driving immediately after the suspension, you might need to apply for a hardship driver’s license.
One of the available options, when your driver’s license is suspended, involves applying for a hardship driver’s license. However, you can only get the hardship license if the revocation or suspension was as a result of a lot of points on your driving record, a violation that resulted in bodily injury or death or being a habitual traffic offender. Habitual traffic offenders can only apply for the hardship driver’s license after 1 year from the revocation date.
To apply for the hardship license, you have to visit the Florida Administrative Reviews office. You have to complete a test, pay the reinstatement fee, and the other applicable fees. You will also need proof of enrollment in an Advanced Driver Improvement Course.
Ponte Vedra Beach Main Office:
10033 Sawgrass Dr W Suite 102 Ponte Vedra, FL 32082