Clearwater Driving Lessons and Traffic School

Learn to drive in Tampa, St Petersburg, Clearwater, Palmetto, Ellenton, Bayshore Gardens, Brandon, Sarasota & Surrounding Areas.

Get your drivers license and learn to drive in Clearwater


dHSMV AUTHORIZED

Third Party Administer

Class E Skills & Knowledge Testing State Licensed Driving School #4211

Learner's Permit Courses and Test

  • Online Permit Testing
  • Classroom Testing
  • Online and Classroom TLSAE Course

Learn to drive in Clearwater

  • Florida State Certified Instructors
  • Weekends & Evenings
  • FREE Pick Up and Drop Of

Private Road Skills Testing

  • Quick Scheduling
  • No more Lines!
  • Use our Vehicles

Driver's Education

At times, you will require something that matches your needs perfectly. All Florida Safety Institute in Clearwater Florida understands that.

Most parents choose driving lessons for their children so they can learn from a trained professional, but the idea of driving their students to and from classes every night for a full month does not appeal to them either. The 32-hour driver’s course might be exactly what you need.

DRIVER'S LICENSE TESTING

In Florida, a large percentage of the first time drivers are teens working to get their learner’s permit, and adults practicing to get their driver’s license. Every first time driver has to complete the Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education course, known as TLSAE, DATA or the First Time Driver Course.

Regardless of the name, the course completion is the first step towards getting your Florida Driver’s License. After you have completed the course, your next step should be to complete the driver’s license test.

Drug & Alcohol Course

The Florida DHSMV ensures that every driver is properly educated on alcohol, drugs and traffic awareness before receiving a driver’s license or operating a vehicle. That is the key reason why every first-time driver – or anyone who has never held a driver’s license – has to complete the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course. Also known as the DATA course, driver’s ed or permit course, is mandatory for anyone wishing to apply for the Florida learner’s permit.

Learner's Permit

For most people, getting a driver’s license is more like tasting their freedom, but before obtaining a driver’s license in the State of Florida, you must complete the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse (TLSAE) course in addition to the Florida DMV Drug and Alcohol test, which is fundamentally the permit test. This is particularly important for teens because substance abuse and motor vehicle operation is a huge problem in the country.

 

We are the fastest way to get your permit!

TRAFFIC SCHOOL

Driver Improvement Classes will help you eliminate points from your driver’s license and to fulfill a court ordered requirement. The 4 hour, 8 hour and 12 hour classes – online or in person – in addition to the Aggressive Driving and 3-in-3 Accident Driver Change are the courses we offer. You can also opt for Private Class, Semi-Private Class or Group Class schedule.

Reviews

This is a fantastic school. Mike and Mark were amazing. They addressed every concern I had, and answered so many of my questions. They were kind and understanding about my childs anxiety of driving, and put us with Dewey, who was the perfect instructor for our needs. He made my child feel calm and comfortable. He is friendly and very kind. Dewey went above and beyond being her instructor. He has heart and loves what he does. We recently went through a major medical emergeny in our family, and he stepped up as a human being, and gave us the support our family needed. DEWEY, you are amazing! My child, and I have felt every bit of your patience and understanding. This school not only has great insructors, but great hearts as well. We highly recommend this driving school. Great job All Florida Safety Institute.

Amy T
Amy T

It was such a great experience to learn proper driving skills, to be drama free and understanding the rules of the road better. Chris and Mark are AWESOME. I highly reccomend Chris. Thanks for the wonderful lessons of driving.

Erin T.
Erin T.

We used Brett from Palm Coast. He was professional, punctual, and easy going w/ my young driver. We noticed an immediate improvement after the first lesson. My wife and I highly recommend this company and Brett for any new drivers.

Kevin R.
Kevin R.

“Larry Wagner” is a wonderful instructor. I would highly recommend him. If you want a driving instructor that offers knowledge and confidence....look no further. It was an enjoyable experience for our Hailey, and she learnt “rules of the road” that most adults probably are not even aware of. Larry’s communication with us was professional and his personality is a definite plus. There’s one more new “safe driver” on the road as of May 19, 2018. Thank you Larry 🙂

Pamela S.
Pamela S.

Our Clearwater Driving School

Before you start operating a motor vehicle in Florida, be aware of every driving regulation. You have to drive on the right lane and pass other vehicles on the left. If the road has three lanes, use the right one if you are driving at a slower speed and the left one for passing. Drunk driving is illegal in the state and can lead to a very heavy punishment. Choose All Florida Safety Institute in for the best learning experience in the state.

Driver's Education

The 32-hour driver’s course is a great alternative program to parent-teen classes. Parent involvement might not be necessary. In other words, you will actively participate in the time consuming parts of the driving course. The instructors will guide your students through the course, grade their assignments, monitor the progress and offer a certificate that will help them get a driver’s license.

Our courses satisfy every requirement for Class E Learners Permit in Florida. All driving instructors in Pinellas County are professionally certified and are always ready to serve your needs.

 

Learner's Permit

In the year 2016, one study proved that around 16.4 percent of teenagers have ridden with drivers and around 5.4 percent drive after drinking. Another big issue is teenagers operating a vehicle when under influence of drugs. Nearly 10 percent of teens drive after they have used marijuana and 16.4 percent will ride with a cannabis-using driver.

To prevent dangerous habits, the Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) requires all first time drivers to take a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse (TLSAE) course, before they obtain their learner’s permit, unrestricted or restricted license. Fortunately, you do not have to choose in-person traffic schools. The American Safety Council provides a 4-hour Florida Drug and Alcohol Course that is 100 percent online and easy to complete.

 

Florida Drug and Alcohol Course

Moreover, the Florida DHSMV requires all drivers below 21 years – those who have received a suspension notice for driving with .02 to .05 alcohol content level - to complete the TLSAE course if they want to reinstate their driver’s licenses. Most people also refer to the DMV Drug and Alcohol Test as the permit test. You can take the test online or in person. However, you can only take the test after you have completed the course.

 

Online Courses

We offer a state-approved online Drug and Alcohol course and exam that is quick, easy to understand and accessible at any time of the day. Whether you are planning to take the course alone, or the course along with the permit exam, you should expect the following:

  • 100 percent online: you can access everything including the exam
  • Affordability: you can choose the best option
  • Flexibility: you will have the chance of signing in and out of the course at any time, depending on your pace or plan.
  • Mobile friendly: you do not need a personal computer to access the course materials. You can complete this course from your bedroom or anywhere you like and all you need is a smartphone.
  • Full time customer support: expert instructors are ready to answer your questions at any time of the day or night.
  • The Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles has approved the course.

The purpose of this course is to educate first-time drivers on the driving techniques they require and to provide them with an easier way of ensuring that they understand the necessary information in addition to passing the exam.

 

Obtaining your learner's permit

After completing the online course and the Drug and Alcohol test, you will have to go through the process of obtaining a learner’s license. To obtain a learner’s license, you will have to fulfill the following requirements.

  • Be above the age of 15 years
  • If you are below 18 years, you have to submit your signed Parental Consent Form
  • Provide your proof of identity, Florida residency documents and social security number
  • Pass the signs test and written traffic laws, which you can take in person or online. If you are above 18 years, you must take the exam in person.
  • Pass the hearing and vision test
  • Pay the license fee
  • Provide the proof of Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education exam completion

To obtain your driver’s license, you have to fulfil the following requirements:

  • Be above 16 years
  • Pass your driving skills test
  • Pass the driving test
  • Provide your identity proof, Florida residency documents and social security number
  • You should not have any moving violation conviction for a period of one year after you are issued with the learner’s license
  • You should have held the learner’s license for one year or be above 18 years, whichever comes first

All Florida Safety Institute provides Florida State Approved Courses and Tests to help people get their learner’s permit easily. You can take the Florida Drug and Alcohol Course in convenient online formats or in person.

Driving Lessons

The aim of one-on-one behind-the-wheel training course is to offer constructive training to improve the habits and behaviours of the driver. The main aspect of this course, which runs throughout the day, includes discipline, speed awareness, distance awareness and its management, hazard perceptions and observations. The course helps drivers avoid fines, reduce incidents and risks and drive defensively.

Our behind-the-wheel instructors will provide you with the skills you require to remain safe and confident when on the road. Our packages include pickups and drop offs from school, home or work. All our instructors are background checked, certified and trained in advanced driving.

DMV Road Testing

Road rules and road signs tests are widely known as DMV tests. In June 2004, Florida DMV approved several education providers within the state to offer the tests online, but only to individuals below 18 years. Purpose of the driver’s license tests is to help determine whether the driver can read and understand the traffic signals road signs and any other highway marking.

People who wear contact lenses or glasses have to wear them when driving to pass the vision test. And to pass the test, you should have 20/40 vision or even better in both eyes when wearing corrective lenses. If your vision is 20/200 in a single eye, the other eye should have 20/40 vision with or without your corrective lenses. The DMV test consists of 50 questions. Around 5 questions are about road signs and the other 45 questions are about Driving Rules and Regulations in Florida.

You can improve your chances of passing the Florida Driver’s License Road Test by training with us before you take the test. We are the Largest Authorized License Testing Agent in Florida. Our DMV Trained Examiners will help you complete the tests. However, before the test, you will have to book a practice or evening and weekend road tests.

Summary
Service Type
Driving School
Provider Name
All Florida Safety Institute,
6479 102nd Ave N ,Pinellas Park,FL- 33782,
Telephone No.813-513-7787
Area
Pinellas Park
Description
Driving Lessons, Traffic School & Road Testing are offered here.